Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

City of Grant, Nebraska


Ajax Loading Image


Council Minutes - August 16, 2021



August 16, 2021


Mayor Lisa Schmitt convened the special meeting of the Council of the City of Grant, Nebraska in open and public session on August 16, 2021 at 7:01 p.m.  Notice of this meeting was given in advance by publication in the Grant Tribune Sentinel, the City’s designated method for giving notice, August 11, 2021, and members of the City Council and a copy of their Acknowledgment of Receipt and the Agenda are attached to these minutes.  Availability of the Agenda was communicated in the advance notice and in the notice to the Mayor and Council of this meeting.  All proceedings hereafter shown were recorded while said meeting was open to the attendance of the public.

Mayor Lisa Schmitt announced the posting of the Open Meetings Act and its location.

Roll call:  Present Council members:  Bishop, Brueggeman, Petersen and Mayor Schmitt. Absent Council member: Sims.

Others present:  City Superintendent Edward Dunn, City Clerk/Treasurer Jessie Faber, City Attorney Tawna Holmstedt, et al.

The motion was made by Bishop and seconded by Petersen to approve the agenda as presented.

Roll call vote:  Yeas – all present. Nays – none.  Motion carried.

A motion was made by Brueggeman to approve the minutes of the August 10, 2021 meeting and waive the reading and seconded by Bishop.

Roll call vote:  Yeas – Bishop & Brueggeman. Nays – none.  Abstain – Petersen.  Yea – Mayor Schmitt. Motion carried.







Budget Workshop for FY 2021-2022 Budget – Discussion took place on the Fiscal Year 2021-2022 Budget.  No Action Taken.


The Mayor stated at 8:15 P.M. the Council will take a 5 minute recess.


Discussion resumed on the Fiscal Year 2021-2022 Budget.


Council Member Sims entered the meeting at 9:52 P.M.


Mayor Lisa Schmitt adjourned this special meeting of the Grant City Council at 9:53 P.M.




                                                                                            Lisa Schmitt, Mayor



Jessie Faber, City Clerk